Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Systematic Innovation Tools for Eco-Design: Products, Processes and Assessment Methods
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Davide Russo
University of Bergamo, Italy
davide.russo@unibg.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Yuri Borgianni
Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Yuri.Borgianni@unibz.it

IS02: Design and Manufacturing for a Circular Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. James Colwill
Loughborough University, UK
j.a.colwill@lboro.ac.uk

IS03: Design and management of advanced production systems in the Industry 4.0 era
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Marco Bortolini
University of Bologna, Italy
marco.bortolini3@unibo.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Lucia Botti
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
lucia.botti@unimore.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Francesco Gabriele Galizia
University of Bologna, Italy
francesco.galizia3@unibo.it

IS04: Sustainable Technologies in Automotive and Transportation
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Piotr Nikonczuk
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland
piotr.nikonczuk@zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Agnieszka Deja
Maritime University of Szczecin, Poland
a.deja@am.szczecin.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Tomasz Krolikowski
Koszalin University of Technology, Poland
tomasz.krolikowski@tu.koszalin.pl

IS05: Sustainability-oriented Industrial Technologies in the domain of Industry 4.0
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Steffen G. Scholz
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
steffen.scholz@kit.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Ahmed Elkaseer
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
ahmed.elkaseer@KIT.edu

IS06: Additive Manufacturing and Sustainability
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Quanquan Han
Shandong University, China
Hanquanquan@sdu.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Qian Tang
Chongqing University, China

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK